DMYC KISH RACE 2019, Sunday 22nd September

A staple part of the DMYC calendar is their annual race around the Kish Lighthouse. This race is normally held towards the end of the summer sailing season, and provides the participants with something a little different from the usual round-the-cans racing that happens during the summer. Entry forms and info from 01-280 1371 […]

DBSC Dates for 2020.

      Please note the dates for the next DBSC sailing season at The George: Thursday  – 23 April 2020 Saturday –  25th April 2020 Tuesday  – 28th April 2020   Tuesday  – 25th August 2020 Thursday –  27th August 2020 Saturday  –  26th September 2020   For any enquires please email or […]

Sailing Instructors wanted for 2020

Instructors wanted We are Seeking Dinghy Instructors Advanced Instructors Assistant Senior Instructor Keelboat Instructors (To start in April- Weekday evenings and weekends depending on your availability). The Royal St George Yacht Club is currently looking to recruit a number of committed sailing instructors for 2020. We require active sailors/ instructors with a positive attitude, complete professionalism, […]

DSBC Prizegiving at the Royal St.George Friday 15th of November 2019.

The annual DBSC prize-giving took place in the RStGYC on Friday 15th November. A large number of sailors, including juniors, attended. Magnificent trophies plus 500 items of glassware were presented by DBSC Commodore Jonathan Nicholson and Vice-Commodore Ann Kirwan to the successful skippers and crew. A good day was had by all and we had […]

Millennium Bowl Report 2019

  Last weekend the Bi-Annual team racing event between the Royal St George, Royal Thames and Royal North & Clyde was hosted by the Royal Thames at the Queen Mary reservoir.  The event started as might be expected on Friday evening as teams gathered at the fine Royal Thames clubhouse in Knightsbridge where some of […]

Frostbite & Winter Parking Application information & Deck Plan

There is limited winter storage space available for active Frostbite Sailors and Junior Sailors participating in Winter Coaching. Lasers are racked – with three available levels. Ground, Level 1 and Level 2. There are very limited ground spaces available with preference given to the active Laser Master Sailors. Space is allocated as applications are received, […]


  The Dun Laoghaire Youth Laser training program will be run as a collaboration between RSGYC and NYC and once again we are fortunate to have two excellent local coaches head up the program:  Conor O’Beirne will be running the 4.7’s and we have Nicole Hemeryck on the Radials. We intend grouping sailors to maintain a […]