Sigma 33 Class and Irish Championship

June 22nd – 24th 2018

The Royal St. George Yacht Club is looking forward to hosting the Sigma Class and Irish Championship 2018. This three-day championship will incorporate the National Yacht Club regatta on the 23rd of June and promises to be a great championship both afloat and ashore. 

Three days of world-class racing on Dublin Bay are scheduled and we are looking forward to welcoming visitors, guests and crews from all over Ireland and the UK. 

Useful Links:

Results will be available here:

The Notice Of Race can be viewed by clicking here:  

Amendment to The Notice Of Race can be viewed by clicking here:

The Sailing Instructions can be viewed by clicking here: 

Competitor & Visitor information can be viewed by clicking here: 

Championship Dinner details can be viewed by clicking here:

The current entry list can be viewed at the bottom of this page. 


For questions please contact Ronan Adams, Royal St. George Sailing Manager on +353 1 214 7852 who will be happy to assist.

Ronan can be emailed by clicking here:

Sigma 33 Class and Irish Championship Entry list

Entry IDBoat NameClubOwner(s) Name(s)
1Legless AgainPSC/ LiverpoolDave Hughes
2ExcelleFlushing Sailing ClubJohn Fox
Toby Claridge
3Gwili TwoRoyal St. George Yacht ClubDermot Clarke
Paddy Maguire
4RupertRoyal St. George Yacht ClubRichard Lovegrove
Philip Lovegrove
5FlyoverWHSCDavid Marchant
6SpringerRoyal St. George Yacht ClubIan Bowring
7Busy BeaverFairlie Yacht ClubMark Bradshaw
8Leaky Roof 2Cove Sailing ClubKirsty & Eric Robertson
Alan Harper
9SIGMATICHelensburgh Sailing ClubDonald McLaren
10ElandraRIYCJoe Conway
11Miss BehavinHelensburgh sailing club Allan Lennox
Grant Simpson
12MungojerrieRNIYCDavid Eccles
Afrita of St Mawes

St Mawes
Andrew laming
NYCKevin Bonner
Michael Larkin

Neyland Yacht Club
Dan Lewis
WHSCKimm Phelan
Ian Doolan

Royal Irish Yacht Club
Henry Leonard
Robert Kerr

Royal Irish Yacht Club
Thomas O'Neill
John Peart
19Whit mischiefArklowJohn Doyle
20SquawkBYC/RUYCPaul Prentice
Emma Prentice
21MoonshineRSGYCRonnie Moloney
David O'Flynn
22JondoLiverpool Yacht Club
John Myerscough
Roy Summers
Print Friendly, PDF & Email