George’s Day Dinner & Awards

The Royal St. George hosted its principal annual event, the George’s Day Dinner & Awards on Saturday, 25th April 2015. As part of the evening’s proceedings, Commodore Justin McKenna awarded the Jameson Trophy, the Club’s premier trophy which is presented for outstanding contribution; this year’s recipient was Member Robin Sykes. It was a night to remember and a fitting celebration of the great accomplishments of our Members.

Our Vice-Commodore, Michael Pomeroy, George’s Day Speech from the evening is available for your perusal.


The award categories were as follows:

Commodore’s Cup (Best Offshore Performance)

Winner – Maurice “Prof” O’Connell

Vice-Commodore’s Cup (Significant Dinghy Performance)

Winner – Conor Kinsella & Barry McCartin

Enriquetta Cup (Significant Keelboat Performance)

Winner – Chris Helme & Diane II

Causeway Trophy (For Sportsmanship)

Winner – Dariusz Szuba & Hazel Rea

Youth Trophy (Significant Contribution to the Club by a Youth Sailor)

Winner – Stephen Craig & Conor Foley

The Jameson Trophy was awarded to Robin Sykes.


Congratulations to all!

Pictures from the night are available in the following George’s Day Gallery.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email